Home > Drive Scrubber > Iolo Drivescrubber Review

Iolo Drivescrubber Review

Contents

Reply Suranjith December 10, 2011 at 9:48 am # I haven't used any sort of software like this os far. When I contacted the company they refused to authorize it unless I purchased a subscription to... He is passionate about all things tech and knows the Internet and computers like the back of his hand.You can follow Martin on Facebook, Twitter or Google+ View all posts by Rating: Comment by john, 30 Dec 2008 18:48I have installed Drive scrubber 3.5 and all is well until I start wiping. http://magsuite.com/drive-scrubber/iolo-drive-scrubber-review.html

Sell on Amazon Image Unavailable Image not available forColor: DriveScrubber - Up to 3 PCs by IOLO Technologies Platform : Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows Vista 2.2 out of The 7-pass Pentagon Approved cleaning said it would take 39 hours! I have used the System Mechanic for a few years and have not had much of a problem. Share Benefits Add up to four friends to your account so they can enjoy your great Newegg Premier benefits.

Hard Drive Scrubber Free

The application includes a substantial amount of helpful information, and a wizard-like process walks users through the steps of each of its capabilities. Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds.Navigation gHacks Technology News The independent technology news blog HomeHeader MenuHomeWindowsSoftwareFirefoxChromeGoogleAndroidEmailDealsBest ofSupport Us Return to Content DriveScrubber Review By Martin By Kersi Von Zerububbel VINE VOICE on April 9, 2010 I am getting rid of my Pentium Desktop that has Windows XP. Sold and Shipped by Newegg Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.

ConsBought a new pc with windows vista. Erase the entire hard drive, or wipe just the free space on your hard drive to delete file remnants but leave the operating system and applications intact. Look for Similar Items by Category Software > Utilities > PC Maintenance Back to top Get to Know UsCareersAbout AmazonInvestor RelationsAmazon DevicesMake Money with UsSell on AmazonSell Your Services on AmazonSell Iolo Technologies Yes No Sending feedback...

Wipe free space – Files previously deleted through the Recycle Bin can be recovered fairly easily. Even running the format option on a hard disk is not enough to totally remove data from the prying eyes of those who have the appropriate equipment. Followed the instructions..created a Boot Disk for a 3.5 floppy.Restarted Windows and it tells me to install diskette into Drive B and hit any key.I do so and then it tells Most of the people would be using this on an old pc which has been in their sheds for years, which would obviously have no Internet connection, rendering this product useless.

Department of Defense 5220.22-M disk-sanitizing standard, but also all known government and military specs. Killdisk I did not know my user ID but I had the license key on the CD envelope. The file itself remains on the drive, only file pointers are removed.. Usability: The iolo DriveScrubber 3 software can help the users to wipe out all the data including files, documents, pictures, passwords, bank statements etc.

Hard Drive Scrubber Reviews

After it wipes about 7 Mb 20 sec. The disk-wiping feature, for instance, is very, very useful, but it can also cause potential problems for users who do not fully understand what it does. Hard Drive Scrubber Free Since I placed the order (that should have only taken 7-10 days to..." "Don’t rent a car from these swindlers. Drive Scrubber Windows 10 I uninstalled the program.

The program does not detect solid state drives or warns the user that the process is not effective on those drives. his comment is here I have three Windows XP computers and I wanted to scrub personal data from them prior to selling them.I loaded the disk and followed the instructions. Reply peter December 9, 2011 at 3:23 pm # Will it work on encrypted drives (bitlocker) ? I can no lomger start vista. Best Hard Drive Scrubber

With a 16GB thumb drive at our disposal, we started off by using the ‘Wipe all contents of a drive’ option. Read more Published on October 11, 2014 by Carol Davies 3.0 out of 5 starsIt Works - But It May Take Some Doing I am another dissatisfied customer whose ID codes It took only a few minutes to clean the free disk space of a 2 Terabyte drive. http://magsuite.com/drive-scrubber/iolo-drivescrubber-3.html Please submit your review for DriveScrubber 1.

Even before the product's installation starts, a check is made on the Internet for any updates. Iolo System Mechanic DriveScrubber uses the fastest, most optimized methods, while maintaining its proven security strength. Lightweight as it is, the application installs really quickly.

Subscribe / Connect Ghacks Technology NewsletterGhacks Daily NewsletterAdvertisement Popular Microsoft removes policies from Windows 10 Pro July 28, 2016 Cumulative Windows 10 Update KB3194496 installation issues September 30, 2016 Disable the

Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. Reply to this review Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Report this post Email this post Permalink to this post 5 stars "The new DriveScrubber is better than ever." Reply nguyenthong December 9, 2011 at 2:42 pm # Please count me in.I think it's not too late.:))thanks Reply slanz December 9, 2011 at 2:51 pm # i thought it was Dban Followed their instructions exactly and it would not open after restart.

FOUR –ÂOngoing protectionThe iolo DriveScrubber 3 will provide ongoing protection to the users. You will be referred to a supervisor who will never call back. Reply Leslie R. navigate here She stated that my version was no longer supported and that I would have to buy a new version and license which would be valid for “one year”.

The account set-up required a user name and an email address. We did our taxes on it, loaded tons of pictures of the kids, a lot of various papers and essays and emails. The tech support personal don't know anything. Summary: (10 characters minimum)0 of 1000 characters Submit The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.Click here to review our site terms of use.

I paid $19.95 for this product plus hours wasted. Thanks in advance. This feature protects users privacy by ensuring that files previously deleted are irrecoverable. Login × Your Message * The poster will not be able to reply to your message.

It help me save up spaces too. This review is a subjective opinion of a user. ConsTrial says 3 uses. Reviews: https://www.amazon.com/product-reviews/B0009JQRVI 0 0 Reply Great comment!

I have tried running it through windows, and it does nothing after the restart is selected. Have you been worrying over the security of your Facebook ... However, there is NOTHING on the box that you look at in the store that tells you this! With a subscription this software will be extremely costly.